Happy Hour For Sam

Happy Hour

Today is my middle son’s birthday.  His name is Sam and he is turning the Big 3-0 today.  Can you believe I would have a son that old?  Actually, if you were paying attention, you would have read where he is my middle son so you already know I have one even older than that (you can stop doing the math right now!).

You know when you have an idea for a card and you start making it and by the time you are done it looks nothing like what you had planned?  Well that happened to Sam’s birthday card.  I knew I wanted to use the stamp set Happy Hour but that is all I ended up using.  The first change that happened was the colors.  Somehow Daffodil Delight and Elegant Eggplant doesn’t work well for a masculine card.  Then, of course, who puts a ribbon on a man card?  Poor Sam.  Don’t worry though.  I sent him a different one from my stash.

Happy Birthday, Sam!

Blog Signature-001

Leave a Reply

