Hardwood Picket Fence

Hardwood

I saw a card similar to this one on Pinterest made by Patty Bennett and thought it was so cute I had to make one for myself.  This is called CASEing which means Copy and Share Everything.  CASEing is a very acceptable practice with Stampin’ Up! so I took Patty’s idea and just changed it around a bit to make it my own.

To make the fence I stamped the Hardwood Background Stamp on Baked Brown Sugar paper using Baked Brown Sugar ink.  Then I cut between the slates to separate them and turned a couple of them sideways.  Then I just cut the tops of the fence using my 1 1/4″ Square Punch.  The flowers are from the set called Petite Petals which has a matching Punch.  You can buy both in a Bundle and save 15%.  The leaves were punched out using my Bird Builder Punch.  The cloud is from the Framelit set called Word Bubbles. I love that you can use it to make a cloud too!

Blog Signature-001

Leave a Reply

