Petite Petals Mother’s Day Card

Petite Petals

I made this card to send to my mother for Mother’s Day.  Usually when I send a card to my mom, I write inside it using a sticky note so she can use the card again (I do that with most of my cards so they can get recycled and sent to another person).  Last year, she called me and said how nice it was that I did that but I didn’t have to do it with a Mother’s Day card.  My mom is 89.  Her mother is no longer with us, so I guess she really does not have a need for it.  This year I will remember to write inside the card with the sticky note!

The flowers are from Petite Petals.  It has a matching punch also called Petite Petals and you can buy both in a Bundle and save 15%.  The sentiment is from Teeny Tiny Wishes.  That set has every possible sentiment you could want to make any card.  If I recommend any stamp set it would be Teeny Tiny Wishes.  I also recommend buying it in Wood Mount.  The stamps themselves are very small and easy to lose.  If they were in Clear Mount, it would be even easier to lose one.   I used the Linen Thread and the embossing folder called Fancy Fan.  The arrow comes from the set of Framelits called On Film.

6a00e551e5147e883401a511a2b9a0970c-450wi

Don’t forget you can still get free shipping with every order!  This week only!

 

Blog Signature-001

One thought on “Petite Petals Mother’s Day Card

Leave a Reply

