Gifts For Some New Friends

One the best things about being a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator is you get to see the new catalogs before anyone else.  This year Stampin’ Up! is hosting a Catalog Premiere.  They picked 35 cities across the United States and Canada where they are having these events.  I am so excited because they are having one in Syracuse, New York which is only a little more than an hour away.  At this event I will receive the 2014/2015 Annual Catalog.  I can’t wait to see it!

The other really nice thing about this event is that I have been invited to have dinner beforehand with some other Stampin’ Up! demonstrators.  There are going to be 13 of us meeting before the show.  I have met one of the ladies but I have not met any of the others.  It will be fun to meet other people who share my love of Stampin’ Up!.

Normally at these events we swap.  Swapping is where each one of us makes a ton of cards and we swap our cards for their cards.  It is a way to get some new ideas as well as meet other people.  I am actually not swapping because it would be too hard to do since the retirement list just came out and no one really wants to swap using retiring merchandise.  I am, however, making a small gift to give each of the ladies who are meeting for dinner.  I made little Post-It Note holders our of bar coasters and decorated them with our Designer Series Paper.  Each one is different.  Some have ribbon or buttons and some have clay flowers.  Here is a picture of them.

Post-It Note Holders

2 thoughts on “Gifts For Some New Friends

    • these are so cute susan! i think you’ve given me an idea for my open house & i have a whole sleeve of those coasters! tfs ~ smiles, karen 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

