Fun With The Chevron Punch

Chevron Border Punch, Starburst Sayings

Today is my oldest son, David’s birthday.  He is 34 year old!  I know.  How can I possibly have a son that old?  I ask myself that everyday.   It really doesn’t seem that long ago when he was born.  Where did the time go?

I made this birthday card for him because it was such a happy day when he was born.  I love the Chevron Border Punch that is in the Stampin’ Up! Occasions Catalog.  I am am so happy that it is carrying over into the new Annual Catalog that comes out June 1st.  You can make some great borders with this punch or you can use the pieces it cuts out too.  This card shows another fun way to use the punch.  See how the double chevrons on the right are all one piece?  I made that using this punch.  Tomorrow I am going to post a tutorial on how I made it so make sure you come back to see.

I also used the stamp set called Starburst Sayings on this card.  This set has a matching set of Framelits and you can buy both in a Bundle and save 15%!

Stayed tuned tomorrow for my tutorial on how to make this chevron background!

Blog Signature-001

Leave a Reply

