Hexagon Hive Petals

Hexagon Hive, Petite Petals, Circle MonogramToday is my Mother In Law’s birthday.  She is 86 years old and is as spry as can be at that age.  I wanted to send her a bright birthday card to brighten her day so I though a nice Basic Black and Very Vanilla card with a pop of color (Strawberry Slush) would work.  The Designer Series Paper I used is called Modern Medley and is retiring at the end of this month.

If you look at the sentiment and try to find it in the catalog you won’t be able to.  That is because it is a Photopolymer Circle Monogram Stamp that I designed.  It is so easy to do.  You just put in the item number and another window pops up where you write whatever you want your stamp to say.  I love it.  This is not carrying over into the next catalog.  It is not in this catalog so I am not sure of the fate of it yet.  If you like it, I would order it before June 1st just in case it is no longer available then.

I also used Hexagon Hive for the background and Petite Petals for the flowers.

Happy Birthday Dorothy!

Blog Signature-001

Leave a Reply

