Buffy’s RA (Random Act)

Yippee-SkippeeSometimes it is fun to get a card in the mail that you weren’t expecting at all!  I decided to hadn’t sent Buffy (my best BFF) a card in a while so I made her one using a special stamp from the stamp set called Yippee-Skippee.  It is one of those stamps you would not use for everyone but it is my favorite to use for Buffy because I freakin’ do love her!

For the background of this card I used the Positively Chevron Background stamp in Tangelo Twist.  The ribbon is also Tangelo Twist and is my favorite ribbon (3/8″ Stitched Satin) and comes in all the new In Colors.  It is soft and easy to tie.  Buffy and I do a ribbon share when a new catalog comes out.  I tend to hoard my ribbon so when they eventually retire, I still have tons of it left.  Sharing a roll is perfect for me because I will usually use most of it up.  The hearts are from a new punch pack called Itty Bitty Accents.  The pack has the heart, a star and a flower.

Blog Signature-001DemoHeader_SignandsaveUS

 

Leave a Reply

