Watercooler Challenge Card #2

DSC02183The Watercooler Challenge for this is to CASE (Copy & Share Everything) a card from the new 2014/2015 Stampin’ Up! Annual Catalog.  For my card I chose to CASE the card on page 46 in the upper left corner.  When you CASE something, you can copy it exactly or you can use it for inspiration.  I took the basic layout of this card but added different stamps and colors.

I chose the stamp set called Flamingo Lingo.  This is the 2014/2105 Ronald McDonald stamp set.  Every y ear Stampin’ Up has one stamp set that when purchased a portion ($3) goes to the Ronald McDonald House Program.  I knew I had to buy it the minute I saw it.  Not only does it support a great organization, it also has the cutest Flamingo!  Who doesn’t like Flamingos?

Here is what the stamp set looks like:

134306G

I also used Bitty Banners Framelits, Petite Petals Punch, Scallop Oval Punch, Petite Curly Label and Apothecary Accents Framelits.  All of these punches and Framelits have a matching stamp in this set.

To see the other entries for the Watercooler Challenge click HERE.

Blog Signature-001DemoHeader_SignandsaveUS

4 thoughts on “Watercooler Challenge Card #2

  1. Great card Susan. I missed that neat little card/sketch in the catty. So glad you brought it to my attention, with this lovely flamingo card!

    Like

  2. Hi Susan, I love your take on the Stampin’ Up! card! The one in the catalogue was so easy to miss but yours just “pops”. Love the colours and your interpretation! Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

