Postage Due With Buffy’s Help

Postage DueI decided that I would try to make a vintage card for those club members who prefer the vintage look.  For some reason it is really hard for me to do.  I think my brain just likes straight clean lines and things that are ripped or dirty (sponged) should be thrown out.

In any case I made this card using the stamp set called Postage Due.  It is really the only set I own that is vintage looking.  I decided, that although it kind of was a pretty good attempt at the vintage style, it just didn’t look right.  So I took a picture of it and sent it to Buffy.  She is the queen of sponging and ripping and I knew she would figure out how to fix it.

Well, Buffy had some terrific ideas.  She said it would look better if i reversed the colors and that it was too heavy on the left.  So this is my second attempt after her helpful suggestions.

Postage Due

Much better, don’t you think?  I decided she did such a good job that I sent her the card instead of saving it for my club members to make!  Thanks, Buffy, for my lesson in vintage, although I will never be as good as you!

Blogbutton_buy3dsp_demo_7.1.2014-7.31.2014_US_CA

Blog Signature-001

 

3 thoughts on “Postage Due With Buffy’s Help

  1. That’s really pretty. I like vintage a lot, and this set has been on my wish list forever. Nice job, ladies!

    Like

  2. Well – I love both of them. And today (maybe because it’s summer), I’m really liking the Really Rust card base! I think you do a wonderful job – no matter what “style” you’re doing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

