A Crazy Colored Thank You

Oh My Goodies

I have been trying to use different color combinations than my normal ones.  You know.  I need to get out of my comfort zone sometimes.  Normally I would never have put these two colors together (Tempting Turquoise and Elegant Eggplant).  I don’t think they look too bad if you want a very bright card!  The stamp set I used is called Oh My Goodies and matching the Deco Label Framelits.  To get the squiggle I traced it on a piece of light cardboard twice (once for the bottom and once for the top) and then cut it out very carefully.  I am not much of a fussy cutter (as they say) but I like the squiggle so I am going to keep that piece of cardboard for future use.

Blog Signature-001

 

One thought on “A Crazy Colored Thank You

  1. This is very cute! I don’t have all of the items, but I’m going to try to copy it with some things I have. Thanks for the great idea.

    Like

Leave a Reply

