Summer Silhouettes

Flower Patch

I am a sucker for flower stamps.  I think I must own just about every one there is in the new catalog.  This time I used the Stampin’ Up! stamp set called Summer Silhouettes.  It was a quick and easy card to make.  I didn’t use punches or my Big Shot (can you believe that?).  It just required a little stamping, cutting a piece of Designer Series Paper from the pack called Designer Soiree and tying a piece of Coastal Cabana Bakers Twine around it.  It could not be much easier than that.  Whenever someone says they don’t have time to stamp, I tell them they could make a card in 5 minutes or less!  It is true!!

Blog Signature-001

2 thoughts on “Summer Silhouettes

  1. This card is so pretty! I love the colors. And I agree, a person can make a great card in 5 minutes. My only problem is getting started and knowing what I want to make! But thanks to your blog & others, I have lots of ideas when I get stuck. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

