A Bookmark Card

Bookmark Card, Groovy Love, Everything Eleanor

This is another card we made at the class I held at our local Art Center.  It is a bookmark card.  The receiver can actually take the bookmark off the card to use and still have a card to look at.

Bookmark Card

When you remove the bookmark, there is a hidden birthday message underneath.  It was very easy to make.  I just took a 1.75″ x 8.5″ piece of cardstock and scored it in half.  Then I added the Designer Series Paper (1.5″ x 8.5″), the Circle (2″ Circle Punch) and the Sweetheart on the end.  Inside are two magnets that stick to each other that hold the bookmark in place.  Cute, huh?

Blog Signature-001

 

3 thoughts on “A Bookmark Card

  1. This card is right up my alley since I am such a huge reader! Although I love my Kindle, I still read “real, hold-in-your-hand and turn-the-page” books, so I have a great collection of bookmarks. And I love to give them with a gift, so this is a perfect card for me to send to my reader friends!

    Like

Leave a Reply

