Oh My Goodies Birthday

Oh My Goodies, Dotty Angles

I made this birthday card for a friend of mine who has a birthday in November.  Whenever someone has a birthday during a holiday month I try not to use the holiday colors.  Thanksgiving is associated with the colors of Fall (oranges, reds and yellows) so I made this card using blue and green.  That is about as far away from Thanksgiving colors as you can get!

The stamp set Oh My Goodies matches the Deco Labels Framelits so there is no fussy cutting.  I stamped the Happy Birthday stamp in Wild Wasabi and then again in Island Indigo.  Then I cut out the Umpteenth part and attached it with Dimensionals.  The ribbons is the 1/4″ Cotton Ribbon in Island Indigo.  It is very soft and pretty in “real” life.

Happy Birthday, Mary!  I hope you have a terrific day!

Blog Signature-Fall

One thought on “Oh My Goodies Birthday

Leave a Reply

