Curvy Keepsake Box

Curvy Keepsake Box Thinlits

I have to admit I held off buying this set of Thinlits called Curvy Keepsake Box from the Holiday Catalog for a while.  The problem is there is so much in this catalog that I love, I had a hard time deciding what to buy and what not to buy.  I held off on these Thinlits but eventually broke down after seeing so many cute things made with it.  The best part is that is really is easy to make one of these.  It is not fussy to put together at all.

To make the pumpkin, I cut out some Vellum using the Curvy Keepsake Thinlits Die.  I then sponged the inside of it with Pumpkin Pie Ink.  The lines are from the stamp set called Work of Art.  Then I just cut out the eyes and nose by hand and cut out the mouth using the Postage Stamp Punch.

The turkey feathers were cut out using the Feathers Framelits Dies that are also in the Holiday Catalog.

If you look online you can find all sorts of designs using the Curvy Keepsake Box.  I just want to warn you that as soon as you do, you will have to have it!

Blog Signature-Fall

One thought on “Curvy Keepsake Box

  1. Adorable! I really had no idea what those thinlits did. That turkey could be fun for place settings if it isn’t too big. So cute!

    Like

Leave a Reply

