One Layer Card For a Workshop

Kinda Eclectic

I did a workshop for the first time in a long time last month.  It was a small group and a few of them had never stamped before.  I needed to demo a card so I thought a one layer card would be perfect.  It would show them how easy it is to make a card even if all you have are some stamps, ink and cardstock.  Of course, I did step it up just a bit at the end and added the butterfly.  Honestly, they all went oooh  and aaah and talked about how easy it was.  I guess I did my job!  I used the stamp set called Kinda Eclectic.  I love this set because it does have so many unconnected images that all go so well together.  What is keeping you from stamping?  All you need is a few stamps, ink and cardstock to start!Blog Signature-001

 

One thought on “One Layer Card For a Workshop

  1. This was a great set to impress with.The variety of stamps in different colors gives a layered look without cutting a lot of paper layers.And a punched butterfly (does that sound funny?) is a perfect touch. I have even added a gem sticker to the butterfly before to give it some sparkle. 🙂 I have that set & punch and have made such beautiful cards with it; it is so versatile and was a great purchase.

    Like

Leave a Reply

