Simple Valentine

Sweetheart Punch, Stacked With Love, Sheltering Tree

Sometimes simple is better.  As you all know, I have three boys (grown men).  If I made them a Valentine with lace, flowers and other stuff all over it, they would look at me cross eyed, say “thanks” and then throw it in the recycle bin (or garbage can).  Of course, if I didn’t give them a Valentine, they would be unhappy because it is a tradition.  I have given them Valentines practically since the day they were born.  They might tell you, they really want the candy and gifts that go with the Valentines card but I know they really like the card the best (that is my story and I am sticking with it!).

To make this Valentine, I just punched out some hearts using the Sweetheart Punch from Designer Series Paper called Stacked With Love.  This paper is black and white on one side and Calypso Coral, Real Red or Crisp Cantaloupe on other.  The sentiment is from the stamp set called Sheltering Tree.

Don’t forget it is Sale-a-bration time! Earn FREE merchandise with a qualifying purchase! Get an extra $25 in Hostess Benefits with a $300 workshop (or order)! Join my Stampin Up! family and get an extra $25 with your starter kit!

Blog Signature-001

Leave a Reply

