Leadership Prizes and Gifts

Yesterday I told you that one of the best parts of the Stampin’ Up! Leadership Conference is getting to meet and spend time with people who I have talked to online for ages but never met in person. Deborah is one of those people. I “met” her on the Stampin’ Up! Forum called Stampin’ Connection. It is a online forum where Stampin’ Up! demonstrators can go and talk about all things stamping, ask questions for just chat about life. I got to meet Deborah in person at the Conference. It turns out she is as awesome in person as she is online!

Another thing the demonstrators that go to a Convention or Conference is to give each other little gifts they made. I made Deborah (and Buffy) the bag tags that I showed you in a post a couple of days ago. I also made Buffy a Swatchbook filled with pictures of her new grand daughter, Amelia.

Deborah made me a couple of things. She took one of the metal boxes that brads or charms come in, decorated it and filled it with chocolate! Then she made me this adorable little card holder with a matching pen that sits on a metal stand. Both are just the cutest. Deborah is very clever!

IMG_0015-1

The picture is not the best since I am still on the road but both items are so cute! I am writing this on my iPad and can’t quite figure out how to crop, improve or fix the images.

I also got to see Buffy, my Stampin BFF. Buffy and I have met a few times in the past couple of years. She and I are exactly alike and we think we were sisters in a past life. We even both freak out if we are deprived of our prospective beverages (her coffee and my water). Buffy made me the most beautiful mini book to fill with pictures of my grand daughter after she is born! It is absolutely amazing! I think the picture of it needs a little explanation though.

Sam and Tara (my son and daughter in law) are expecting their first baby in May. They now have a dog named Waffles and when they told us Tara was expecting, I told them they better not name the baby, Pancakes. So now we call the baby Pancakes because they are not telling us what her name will be (yes, It’s A Girl!!)

IMG_0018

IMG_0016

IMG_0017

4 thoughts on “Leadership Prizes and Gifts

  1. Aw, I’m so glad that you liked the gifts, Susan! It was amazing to meet you – you’re a wonderful person, and you really helped make my 1st Leadership a great time! šŸ™‚ ā™„

    Like

Leave a Reply

