Petal Potpourri Blendabilities

Petal Potpourri, Blendabilities

I don’t have an eye for art.  This is one of the reasons I love to stamp because even the uncreative people like me can do it.  Stampin’ Up! makes is even easier because everything coordinates so there is no guessing.  Stampin’ Up! also puts out a lot of videos showing how to use their products.  This makes it even easier!

I used the stamp set called Petal Potpourri to make this card.  This set is in the 2015 Occasions Catalog and it has a matching punch (buy both and save 15%).  It is a perfect set to use with the Blendabilities.  The flowers on this card are actually flat but the way I colored them using the Blendabilities makes them seem like they curl.  I thought it looks kind of cool (I know.  My kids call me a geek).  All I did was color the flowers using the darkest colors on the ends and in the center and then used the lightest color in the middle.  It is easy.  If I can do it, so can you!

Don’t forget that you can get a free set of Blendabilities with every $50 purchase until March 31st during Sale-a-bration!  It is a great way to try them out!

Blog Signature-001

Leave a Reply

