A Simple Butterfly Basics

Butterfly Basics, Work of Art

Whenever a new Stampin’ Up! catalog comes out there are certain sets that I have to have immediately and then there are others that don’t catch my eye as quickly.  Then I start seeing all these samples online and of course, I have to have it.  Butterfly Basics is one of these sets.  I am not a big butterfly fan (as you already know from a previous post) but after seeing a ton of cards made with this set, I broke down and bought it.

Work of Art is still one of my favorite sets so I used that for the swooshes in the background.  I cut the butterfly out with the Gold Foil Paper and then added some sequins from the Gold Sequin Trim.  The sentiment is from Sheltering Trees (love the font on all the sentiments from that set!).

Don’t forget it is Sale-a-bration time! Earn FREE merchandise with a qualifying purchase! Get an extra $25 in Hostess Benefits with a $300 workshop (or order)! Join my Stampin Up! family and get an extra $25 with your starter kit!

Blog Signature-001

10 thoughts on “A Simple Butterfly Basics

  1. I feel the same way about the butterflies. I just CASE’d this with credit to you on my Pinterest. You rock and this is gorgeous!

    Like

Leave a Reply

