Watercooler Challenge WWC019

It is time for another Watercooler Challenge!  This time the challenge was to make a card or project using a photograph.  You could use the colors in the photograph or the shapes.  Here is the Challenge photo.

Vases

I decided to make a simple card using the colors in this photo.  It was tough for me because there are actually 5 different colors in it.  I used Perfect Plum, Melon Mambo, Hello Honey, Garden Green and Island Indigo.  Here is my card:

Butterfly Basics

I used the stamp set called Butterfly Basics.  It is in the 2015 Occasion Catalog and has a set of matching Thinlits.  You can save 15% by buying both!

If you would like to see the other cards made for this challenge click HERE.  It will post at 11:00 EST.

Blog Signature-001

7 thoughts on “Watercooler Challenge WWC019

  1. Cheers Susan! I love how all the colours come together on your card. It’s like a wonderfully cheery summer afternoon. Thanks for accepting my challenge.

    Like

  2. This is gorgeous, Susan. I love the colors you used, and they work so well together. I can almost believe spring is on the way! (Love the butterfly….they’re coming, too.)

    Like

  3. Hi Susan, you’ve done a wonderful job with the colours in the challenge as well as that Butterfly Basics bundle. Our snow is beginning to melt and so I can almost imagine this scene coming to us someday soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

