A Simple Birthday Card

Tin Of Cards

I made this very simple birthday card in about 5 minutes.  I had already cut the Cherry On Top Designer Series Paper for a card I used a couple of days ago (it was the Zoo Babies card I posted on the 20th).  I used a new stamp set called Tin Of Cards for the sentiment.  This set actually goes with a very cute kit but you have to buy the stamps that go with it separately.  I haven’t purchased the kit yet (and I will because it really is cute and would be perfect for my mother) but I loved the fonts on the stamp set so I bought those.  The set actually has 20 different stamps, one of which includes the little cross border you see on this card.    It is a great set for every day use.

Here is Madelyn at 7 weeks.  I don’t know who is Madelyn’s hairdresser but it looks like the same one they use for Waffles!!

11427055_10100307255035325_906458217320694277_n

PS:  Happy 32nd anniversary to Rob!  Love you the most!

Blog Signature-001

2 thoughts on “A Simple Birthday Card

Leave a Reply

