Happy Fourth Of July!

Triple Banner Punch

Today is America’s birthday!  I decided to make a flag card to commemorate the day.  Last year the big rage was to make a flag card using Work of Art.  That was an awesome set to use but this year I wanted to do something different.  Therefore, I made a shaker card. Shaker cards are always a lot of fun.

To make the stripes I used the new Banner Triple Punch.  The “normal” sizes for this punch are 1″, 1 1/2″ and 2″ banners but you can also make smaller sizes.  You just have to center the card stock in the middle of the punch.  It works really well.  The stars in the window were made using the Confetti Star Border Punch.

The sentiment is from Crazy About You.

I hope everyone has a happy 4th!

Blog Signature-001

One thought on “Happy Fourth Of July!

  1. I LOVE THIS CARD! Wish I’d been able to copy it for the 4th, but I will save for next year. So cute and a fresh look. I have also made the Work of Art flags. That is an incredible set and one of my favorites, but this is a fresh look for a flag card. Great idea, Susan!

    Like

Leave a Reply

