Paper Craft Crew Challenge PCCCS151

I haven’t participated in a challenge lately so I thought I would look for one.  I came across the Paper Craft Crew Challenge (actually some friends of mine are part of the design team) and thought I would make a card using this sketch.

PCCCS106-160-016-300x300Here is my card:

By The Tide, PCCC151

I used the stamp set called By The Tide.  It has been around for a while but I still love it.  I didn’t follow the sketch exactly but I hope it is close enough.  I couldn’t figure out what to use for the three little flowers so I just left them off.  Then I decided it was a masculine card so I didn’t put a ribbon on it either.  The sentiment is from Petite Pairs and I cut it out using a new Framelit from the set called Tags & Labels.

If you would like to see the other entries you can click HERE.  If you visit that site tomorrow you can vote for my project (please)!

Blog Signature-001

8 thoughts on “Paper Craft Crew Challenge PCCCS151

  1. I love how you stamped the coral background, then the bright red lobster in front, Susan! The new Tags & Labels Framelits have become my new favourite ‘tools’. Great card – thanks for joining us at the Paper Craft Crew for this week’s challenge! ~Deborah

    Like

  2. Susan, you took the sketch and made it your own! I love how you did a card for the guys! Love the coral, and the lobster is so cute! Thanks for joining us at Paper Craft Crew 🙂 Eva

    Like

  3. What a great masculine card, Susan. You’ve pared the sketch right down to the basics but it’s still recognizably the sketch. I love the By the Tide set, too, and am glad it escaped this year’s cut. Very nice job, fussy-cutting that lobster. I really takes centre stage up on dimensionals over the coral. Thanks for joining us this week for the Paper Craft Crew Challenge.

    Like

  4. Love how you turned the sketch on its side and used the two colors together (I LOVE lobster!). Thanks for playing along with the Paper Craft Crew and hope you can play along with this weeks new sketch.

    Like

  5. Hi Susan, Congratulations! Look for your card to be posted as one of the Paper Craft Crew Featured Artisans this week.

    Like

Leave a Reply

