Awesomely Artistic

Awesomely Artistic

I made this card using most of the 2015/15 In Colors (I didn’t use Tangelo Twist).  The best thing about these colors is that they all go so well together.  For the most part, Stampin’ Up! does take a lot of time putting In Colors together.  The only problem is that they eventually retire and usually it i right before I start to love them.  This set will be no exception.

The stamp set I used is called Awesomely Artistic.  I love the little dragonfly that comes with this set (I know you have heard that before).  Dragonflies are about the only bug out there I don’t seem to mind.  Well, I wouldn’t want one to land on me because that might freak me out, but they are fun to watch (sometimes).  Ok, who am I fooling?  I hate all bugs in real life.  The stamping world is a different story!  I like this dragonfly!

The sentiment is from a set of Thinlits called Greetings.  They are not hard to cut out but I still recommend using a piece of waxed paper between the cardstock and the die.

Blog Signature-001

&nbsp

3 thoughts on “Awesomely Artistic

  1. I love this set, and you’ve done such beautiful things with it! Your In Colors all work so well together. This is so soft and pretty with just the splash of Blackberry Bliss.

    Like

Leave a Reply

