A Wonderful Grandpa With Guy Greetings

Sea Street

Every month I give my club members a card challenge to do.  The hostess of the month gets to keep all the cards that were made.  It is a great way to have your customers use the supplies they buy.  Usually it is a lay out challenge since not everyone has all the colors and stamps (unlike some of us (me) who have to have everything immediately!)  Here was the challenge for August:

Club Challenge August 2015-001

I don’t usually play along but I decided to do it this time.  Of course, the whole point of the challenge is to give you an idea on making a card.  You can do exactly what the challenge is or you can improvise and change it up a bit.  I decided to improvise a little.

I used the stamp set called Guy Greetings to make my card.  It is the perfect set to use to make a masculine card.  My friend, Char is the hostess and she and her husband have grandchildren so I thought it would be great to use the “grandpa” stamp.

Blog Signature-001

 

One thought on “A Wonderful Grandpa With Guy Greetings

  1. What a fabulous card! I would love to CASE it, but first I’d have to buy the stamp set (I don’t know why I haven’t done that yet) and then I would have to consider cutting those shapes *by hand*! Probably not going to happen…I’ll just pin yours and admire it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

