Vintage Leaves

Vintage Leaves, Tin of Cards

The month of August always has mixed feelings for me.  The nice part is that it is my birthday month and I love birthdays!  I love everything about them.  I love presents (to give and receive), I love that you get lots of attention that day (although I don’t like going to a restaurant that sings to you!!).  I love that my family calls me if they are not with me and I love getting lots of cards (yes, that it a hint!).

The not so nice part of August is that it always means the end of summer is coming soon.  When I was in school it was a month of clothes shopping.  If you can believe it, I don’t like to clothes shop.  I don’t really like to shop at all (except online!)!  Back then, of course, we didn’t have online shopping (can you imagine such a thing?) so my mother would drag us to Korvettes, (which was like Target today) to pick out clothes and school supplies.

Then, when I had kids, I had to drag my kids out to shop.  I had three boys so you can imagine what that was like.  All they wanted to do was buy $100 sneakers!  I had to put a $50 limit of the price of them and my boys were not happy.  Now, the average price of a pair of sneakers is probably $200!  By the way, the other day I got a social security statement in the mail.  These tell you what you made since the beginning of time.  When I had three boys, I made a little less than $3,000 a year.  So, as you can see, $100 sneakers for three little boys were outrageous!

How the heck did I get on this subject anyway??  Never mind!  🙂

Blog Signature-001

 

Leave a Reply

