Another Amazing Birthday

Amazing Birthday

August is a big birthday month with my family and friends.  Of course, it is the best month to have a birthday in because it is my month!  No, my birthday is not today but it does belong to a friend of mine.  She doesn’t “do” the internet, email or have a smart phone.  Can you believe there are still people out there who don’t?  Of course, I hear there are a lot of people who are disconnecting, but that is different.  At least those people did have internet and just choose to walk away.

Anyway, I made this card using the stamp set called Amazing Birthday.  It is a fun set because you can do so much with it.  I stamped the large stamp in Island Indigo and then stamped it three more times with So Saffron, Calypso Coral and Pool Party.  I just cut out the other pieces and placed them on top of the Island Indigo stamp.  Thankfully it was fairy easy to do since the pieces are basically straight lines.

Madelyn just had a bath before this picture.  Her parents use this awesome smelling baby shampoo called Noodle & Boo.  It smells so good.  I may have to buy some just so I can remember what Madelyn smells like!

2015-08-06 02.21.19

Blog Signature-001

One thought on “Another Amazing Birthday

Leave a Reply

