Buffy’s Birthday Card

Butterfly Basics

There is a little story behind this card.  As you know, I am part of the Watercooler Wednesday Challenge.  All the members give the other members a challenge to do and we post our cards every Wednesday.  One of the members gave us a “Vintage Card” challenge.  Um. No.  This is Susan.  Susan doesn’t do vintage because Susan stinks at vintage.  Buffy does vintage!  Well, I thought I would give it a try anyway.  Well, it stunk.  It made me laugh it was so bad.  I sent a picture of it to Buffy.  She said she loved it.  I didn’t believe her so I decided to send it to her for her birthday.  I know.  You don’t usually send an ugly birthday card to someone but she did say she liked it.  Buffy and I have a thing where sometimes we send each other ugly or bloody or road kill cards to be funny.

Buffy posted her card.  I was horrified because she actually told people on her blog that I made it.  Funny thing happened though.  People commented that they liked it.  What?  I am convinced Buffy paid people to comment.  In any case, I decided to post the card on my blog.  Maybe it is not so bad after all.

Blog Signature-001

6 thoughts on “Buffy’s Birthday Card

Leave a Reply

