Sleigh Ride

Sleigh Ride Thinlits, Happy Scenes

Although summer is almost over, it is still very warm here in Northern New York.  I think the world’s weather has gone crazy lately.  We are either having heat waves or getting rain to the point of drowning.  There doesn’t seem to be a happy medium.  It is ok though.  I would rather put up with hot weather than to think about what is coming right around the corner.  This card actually looks a little refreshing when it is hot out.  It will probably bring me chills in December and I will be wishing for the warmth again.  All I can say is four and a half more years!

I made this card using the Sleigh Ride Edgelits Dies.  The trees and the sentiment are from a stamp set in the Holiday Catalog called Happy Scenes.  The background of snow was made with a new embossing folder called Softly Falling.  I think it adds a nice soft, peaceful feeling to the card.  I guess that is why Stampin’ Up! named it what they did!

Blog Signature-001

8 thoughts on “Sleigh Ride

  1. Hi

    Was Happy Scenes in last year’s catalog ? I have the annual catalog and the Christmas catalog. I am not able to find it. What page is it on ? Thanks in advance.
    Gail

    Like

Leave a Reply

