A Washi Butterfly

Washi Tape, Happy Birthday Everyone

I made this card for my friend, Sherry.  Yesterday she had a big birthday.  I mean BIG BIRTHDAY!  I won’t tell you how big but just know it was BIG!  The good thing is she is still very young at heart.

I thought this Happy Birthday stamp would be perfect for her BIG birthday since, well, it is a big stamp!  It is from a hostess set that is in the Annual Catalog called Happy Birthday, Everyone.  You can only buy this set if you either host a party that has $150 in sales or make a purchase of $150 or more.

I cut out the butterfly using the Butterflies Thinlits.  Then I lightly traced around it onto a piece of Whisper White cardstock so I could correctly place the Washi Tape.

I hope you had an awesome birthday, Sherry!

Blog Signature-001

 

Leave a Reply

