Thank You Kindly

Vintage Leaves, One Big Meaning

As you can probably tell, I am in Fall mode now.  I love summer and I love the warm weather but Fall is also one of my favorite seasons.  The days are still warm (70’s) and the nights are cool.  It is perfect sleeping weather.

Of course, leaves go so well in Fall mode.  We have beautiful Falls up here where the leaves turn bright red, orange and yellow.  It is gorgeous until, of course, they fall.  Then it becomes raking season, which is no fun at all.  Our house is surrounded by beautiful oaks and maples but boy, do they make a mess!  It is the only time of the year I wish I lived in a big open field!

Do you see the gold Cord I used on this card.  It is in the Holiday Catalog and is awesome!  It comes in silver too and it is really easy to tie and looks beautiful.

Blog Signature-001

 

4 thoughts on “Thank You Kindly

  1. What a gorgeous card, Susan! I love the rich fall tones you used, offset by the gold foil paper and cording; so warm & inviting. I’ll have marshmallows with my hot chocolate, please 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

