A Simple Thanks

Expressions Natural Elements

A couple of weeks ago one of the challenges from Watercooler Wednesday was a picture of a bedroom.  It had some pictures on the wall, windows and a variety of other things.  You can see the picture HERE.  I made a couple of cards using this sketch challenge, most of which ended up in the garbage.  Yes, many of my cards end up in the garbage.  I know it is easy for some people to make beautiful cards all the time but it is not for me.  I have never been very creative.  It is one of the reasons I love stamping.  It allows us un-creative people to pretend to be creative.

In any case, this is one of the cards I made that didn’t end up in the garbage but also did not end up as the challenge card.  I just discovered the Natural Elements shapes.  They have been in previous catalogs and I never ordered any but I liked the font on these so decided to try them.  Now I love them.  They have 3 different words (or if you look in the Holiday catalog they have snowflakes!).  If you haven’t tried them, you should!

Here is Madelyn after a bath.  It is hard to believe she is five months old already!

6314

Blog Signature-001

6 thoughts on “A Simple Thanks

  1. It was nice to see you last evening at the fire hall. Good luck with your new adventure. Thank you for the invite to your stamping Wednesday’s.

    Like

  2. I like this card. You’re right– the font is a good one. Very simple and clean. Colors are perfect for this time of the year. And that granddaughter of yours … well, she is the epitome of cute!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

