Warm Winter Wishes

Winter Wishes

First of all, I want to thank the “No Contact” orders I received this week.  Although I would love to know who you are because I want to personally thank you, I also respect your wish to remain anonymous.  In any case, thank you!

I got the idea for this card from my friend, Buffy.  Usually cards that are made with the Hearth and Home Thinlits Dies have the window looking outside.  This is probably because the matching stamp set called Happy Scenes are outside scenes.  Buffy made a card using this die looking into the house.  I thought that was pretty clever!

The “curtains” are made using the new In Color 1: Dotted Lace Trim in Delightful Dijon.  Ok, I have to admit, I am not a fan of this color.  I usually like to give the new colors a little time before I decide whether I like them or not but this one just hasn’t grown on me yet.  In any case, the color went well with my brick wall.  The curtains remind me of a grandmother’s house.

To try to make up for the ugly curtains, here is a picture of Madelyn.  This is sure to make anyone smile!  She likes to roll over onto her stomach but then gets mad because she really doesn’t like to be on her stomach.  Silly girl!

0918151608a

Demo_Main_15-Stamps_10.19.2015_NA

Blog Signature-001

4 thoughts on “Warm Winter Wishes

  1. The Dijon curtains work really well with the card – especially the brick wall. What I want to know – what’s in the picture on the wall? And how does that little girl get cuter every day? She is so adorable.

    Like

  2. What a clever card! I like your lace curtain, but I agree with you– the color isn’t great. I think it’s just because that’s not one of my favorite colors either. BUT it does go with many other colors, so it’s good to keep in the pallette! And the Madelyn picture more than makes up for the color. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

