Sleigh Ride Christmas Card

Seligh Ride Edgelits, Delicate Ornaments

I got the idea for this card from Pinterest.  I know you all have heard me talk about Pinterest before so I won’t go on about how great a place it is to find ideas on almost anything (but if you are ever stuck go there for inspiration!).  Ok, I know.  I just told you about it again!

The card I saw was similar to this one but I always like to change it up a bit to make it my own.  I used different colors (very non-traditional Christmas colors).  I added the snowflakes to the background and I used a different sentiment.  I guess you could say, the only idea I got from that card was to use the Delicate Ornaments Thinlits die.  I thought it was so clever!  There are so many creative people out there who are willing to share their ideas.  That is one of the reasons I love to stamp and make cards.

Madelyn had a check up at the doctor’s.   She looks pretty healthy to me!

7115

Blog Signature-001

Leave a Reply

