Watercooler Wednesday Challenge WWC43

47a5d720b3127cce98548acc27be0000003010wAbsWbFozaNGbUA

It is that time of the week for another Watercooler Wednesday Challenge.  This week we had a color challenge by Kath.  Kath used the 2014/2016 In Colors as our challenge.  I love these colors because they all go so well together.

November 18

Here is the card I made:

Acorny Thank You

I used the stamp set called Acorny Thank You.  I know.  I have used it a lot lately but it is that time of year.  You should see our driveway.  I have never seen so many acorns in all the years we have lived here.  Even the squirrels are leaving them because they probably have already collected enough to last a few years!  In any case, I love this set.  It has a matching punch and if you buy both in a bundle you can save 15%.  I added a little glimmer to the card using the Silver Cording Trim that is in the 2015 Holiday Catalog.  I also added a little silver heart from the Metallics Sequin Assortment.

The Designer Series Paper I used for the background is called Color Me Irresistible Specialty Designer Series Paper.  The sheets are white and have and embossed look to them.  I used my markers to color the stripes in between the embossed lines.

If you would like to see the other creations made by our incredible Watercooler artists, click HERE.  Then don’t forget to add your link to the site!

Blog Signature-001

Leave a Reply

