The Sky Is The Limit

Sky Is The Limit, Sale-a-bration

The is the third card we made at our monthly stamp club meeting.  It uses a stamp set from the 2016 Sale-a-bration Catalog called Sky Is The Limit.  This is my favorite stamp set out of the catalog.  It has this adorable plane (yes, I did actually fussy cut it), the clouds and some cute sentiments with it. The best part of this stamp set is you can get it for FREE with a qualifying purchase.  In other words, purchase $50 worth of product and you can get something FREE out of the 2016 Sale-a-bration catalog!  Order $100 and get two FREE items.  If you order $250 worth of items you can pick out 5 FREE items, plus get the usual $25 in FREE merchandise of your choice AND an additional $25 in FREE merchandise (which totals $50 FREE!!).  Before I forget to tell you, this stamp set (Sky Is The Limit) is only available until February 15th.  The next day, Stampin’ Up! will take away all the items on pages 15-19 and replace them with something different.  So if you like this set, make sure you order $50 worth of merchandise before February 15th!

In the background, I used a new embossing folder from the 2016 Occasions Catalog called World Traveler.  I thought these two items went very well together.  The Baker’s Twine is also from the Occasions Catalog and comes in two different colors.  One is Pool Party and Basic Black and the other is Melon Mambo and Basic Black.

Confession time.  Sometimes I do cut things out by hand (fussy cut) but sometimes I use something I got for Christmas called the Brother ScanNCut2.  It is a machine where you stamp and image, scan it in and then the machine will cut it out for you.  Buffy always teases me because she knows I don’t like to fussy cut and that sometimes I use my “secret machine”.  If it is a straight or simple shape, then I will cut it out but if it is more complicated I might get out my ScanNCut2!  This airplane was pretty easy to cut out by hand.   So now my secret is out and I won’t have to actually say if I fussy cut it or used my machine anymore!

Blog Signature-001

4 thoughts on “The Sky Is The Limit

  1. I have never heard of this secret machine! Very cool. I don’t mind fussy cutting, as being an elementary teacher to first- and second-graders honed my scissor skills! This is a nice card. You know I love to travel, so this embossing folder must go on my new list. I haven’t been stamping since I moved to Italy, and one reason is that I am traveling every chance I get! But the other is that I need to get some kind of table/desk for my craft room!! So this embossing folder will go on my list, and when I finally get stamping again, I’ll be placing an order. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

