A Fun New Challenge

As most of you know, I used to be an artist for the Watercooler Wednesday Challenge.  Then life got in the way and I found I didn’t really have the time to continue a weekly challenge.  There were actually three of us that decided to leave the WWC around the same time.  I am so happy to tell you that the three of us decided to start our own challenge group.  It is not going to be weekly or on a set day.  It is going to happen whenever all three of us are available to do it.  So, I am happy to announce that Buffy, Jackie and I are starting the Stamp Off Challenge Group.  Here is our new banner.  Jackie designed it.  She is so talented!

Stamp Off New Logo

Jackie gave us the first sketch challenge to use.  Jackie is also super good at coming up with awesome sketch challenges!

center square sketchHere is the card I made for her sketch challenge:

Hello, Kinda Eclectic, Sale-a-bration

I made a simple card using a stamp set from the 2016 Sale-a-bration Catalog called (amazingly enough) Hello.  You can get this stamp set for free during Sale-a-bration when you place a $50 order!  I must admit, that the little half circle had me a little stumped.  I thought a doily might look nice there but somehow I felt that a doily doesn’t really go well with the kind of cards I make.  I tried a plain circle but that was kind of boring.  Then I had the idea to use the sun stamp from the stamp set in the Annual Catalog called Kinda Eclectic because one of the stamps in the Hello set says “little sunshine”.  Tada!  I like it much better.

I hope you enjoyed our first Stamp Off Challenge.  Now, go check out Buffy’s blog HERE and Jackie’s Blog HERE.

Blog Signature-001

3 thoughts on “A Fun New Challenge

  1. Susan, this is wonderful. That Kinda Eclectic stamp works much better than a doily and sets the whole card off. I love the balance of colors and how bright and happy this card is.

    Like

  2. Fabulous card, Susan!! I just love the combination of the sunburst from Kinda Eclectic with the ‘little sunshine’ sentiment 🙂 I’m looking forward to seeing lots more from the new ‘Stamp Off’ trio!

    Like

Leave a Reply

