Botanical Builder Framelits

Botanical Builders Framelits, Greetings Thinlits

I made this card using a color combination that I found on Pinterest.  It said to use Mint Macaron, Whisper White and Basic Black.  Then, at the same time, I saw a sketch challenge I liked so I decided to put the color challenge and the sketch challenge together.  After I made it, I realized it looked a little boring so I added the It’s My Party Enamel Dots just to add a little pop of color.  It is too bad I can’t remember where either of them were from or I might have entered the card (or maybe not).  I would at least give credit to whomever made both challenges.

The flowers are from the Botanical Builders Framelits that are in the 2016 Occasions Catalog.  It is a fun set that has matching stamps called Botanical Blooms, although I didn’t use the stamps on this card.  The sentiment is a set of Thinlits called Greeting and is in the Annual Catalog.

If you buy the bundle that has the stamps and framelits in it, you would not only get the matching Designer Series Paper for $1.75 (an $11 value) plus you could pick something for free from the Sale-a-bration catalog!

Blog Signature-001

Leave a Reply

