A Simple Birthday Card

Guy Greetings

I needed to make a masculine CAS (clean and simple) card for a challenge last year (remember this is only January!) and actually came up with two different cards.  I entered the other one in the challenge.  Both of the cards used the stamp set called Guy Greetings, which is in the Annual Catalog.  If you make a lot of masculine cards, you need to get this set.  It is perfect for that!

A CAS card is a simple card without a lot of layers and embellishments.  I did add a couple of layers for this card which is why I didn’t use it for the challenge since it isn’t exactly a CAS card.  I think CAS cards are just as nice as more complicated cards with a lot of layers.  Plus, I think men like simple better (at least the men in my family do).

The background of this card was made using a stamp from You’ve Got This.  I used my Markers to ink the stamp up in different colors.

Header_SAB_demo_Nov1615_NA

Don’t forget it is Sale-a-bration time! Earn FREE merchandise with a qualifying purchase! Get an extra $25 in Hostess Benefits with a $250 workshop (or order)! Join my Stampin Up! family and get a $155 worth of product for $99!

Blog Signature-001

4 thoughts on “A Simple Birthday Card

Leave a Reply

