A New Challenge For Me

I was reading a post a couple of weeks ago where someone talked about taking an online watercolor class for card makers and thought that might be interesting.  Although I have never been very artisiic, I thought that might be fun,  Actually I don’t have an artistic bone in my body.  When I took art class in high school (it was required), I figured out that if you ask the teacher questions on how to draw or paint something, she would come over and do it for you.  I made it through the whole semester that way.  I think she may have caught on by the end because I ended up with a C in that class.  At least I passed!  I

n any case, I decided to sign up for this online class.  It is actually a lot of fun.  The class took place in 2014 so I missed out on all the giveaways, forum conversations and sharing my creations, but I am really glad I signed up for it.  They use various artists to show you different techniques.  Of course, these artists make it look so simple.  So far I have gone through the first two classes which were on watercolor backgrounds.  By the way, in case I forget later on, here is the link for these classes.  Check it out.  You have access to videos and PDF’s for life so you can go back for ideas later on.

So here is my first watercolor creation.

Helping Me Grow

I used a stamp set from the 2016 Occasions Catalog called Helping Me Grow.  I actually bought this set specifically for this technique.  The colors I used are Cucumber Crush, Bermuda Bay, Tempting Turquoise and Pacific Point.

Don’t forget it is Sale-a-bration time! Earn FREE merchandise with a qualifying purchase! Get an extra $25 in Hostess Benefits with a $250 workshop (or order)! Join my Stampin Up! family and get a $155 worth of product for $99!

Blog Signature-001

 

 

6 thoughts on “A New Challenge For Me

  1. Hi Susan,
    It has been too long since I’ve posted on your blog! I’ve been saving my notifications in my email so I can get to them at some point. 🙂 I am not very artistic either when it comes to drawing and painting, and that’s one of the many reasons I love stamping so much– I can create something beautiful even though I can’t draw a stick figure. I will check out the watercolor class. Your card came out great!
    Missing my stamping friends,
    Karin

    Like

    • Oh Karin! I have missed you! We all have missed you. Carol keeps us up on news about you. I went by your house yesterday and it is gone. That was sad. I finally met your husband too! Thank you for all the kind comments. You are awesome!

      Like

Leave a Reply

