#ImBringingBirthdaysBack

Number of Years, Large Numbers

Shannon West has started a new “movement” to bring birthdays back.  She decided that Facebook and other social media web sites have ruined birthdays because it is easier to write Happy Birthday to someone on Facebook instead of sending them a card.  She is right!  I would much rather have a birthday card sent to me than see birthday wishes on Facebook.  I bet the majority of you would too so I am joining her with “#Imbringingbirthdaysback”.

I made this birthday card using a stamp set from the 2016 Occasion Catalog called Number of Years.  This stamp set also has a set of matching Framelits called Large Numbers and you can not only save 15% by buying them both in a bundle but you are just $.75 away from getting something free from the Sale-a-bration Catalog. If you look closely, you can see I added a little sparkle to the numbers using the Wink Of Stella in clear.

I know this set is a little pricey but I think you will use it for years to come!  You can use it for birthdays, anniversaries and graduations.  You never have to buy another year stamp set (such as 2016).  It comes with some flowers, a banner (which is awesome) and all the needed ordinals (th, st, etc).  If you buy anything from Stampin’ Up!, you need to buy this set.

Blog Signature-001
Product List

2 thoughts on “#ImBringingBirthdaysBack

  1. Love the stars! My first thought was, “What a fun card!” – so I laughed when I saw Jackie beat me to it. It’s really is fun, though – the colors, the stars, the “Wink of Stella.” Very festive.

    Like

Leave a Reply

