A Nice Cuppa

A Nice Cuppa

I know some of you out there are avid coffee fans.  I always dislike telling people this, but I hate coffee.  I hate the taste and I hate the smell.  Whenever I go out for a meal, especially breakfast, people look at me like I have two heads when I say that.  I have one friend, who shall go unnamed who gets desperate is she doesn’t have coffee.  I mean crazy desperate and has bee known to kick coffee machines if they don’t work.  Rob thought I was insane when he first found this out too.  He tried to teach me to like coffee by buying some of that chocolate flavored powdered coffee.  That was awful!  Bleh!

I am a tea drinker.  I drink one cup of hot tea everyday.  Although I don’t think I would kick a machine, I do feel a little off if I can’t have my tea in the morning.  In 2003, Rob, Zachary and I went to Paris and then London.  In London we stayed at this cute little hotel that is across the street from Buckingham Palace.  I ordered tea there and it was the best tea I ever had.  I snuck behind the server station to see what kind of tea it was.  When I got home, I did a mad search for this tea.  I finally found it online at some small coffee/tea web site and ordered it there.  Now Amazon carries it and I have it on auto-delivery.

In any case, the 2016 Occasions Catalog has this cute tea stamp set called A Nice Cuppa.  It even has matching Framelits that include a little tea pot.  It is so cute.  You can save 15% by buying both in bundle.

Don’t forget it is Sale-a-bration time! Earn FREE merchandise with a qualifying purchase! Get an extra $25 in Hostess Benefits with a $250 workshop (or order)! Join my Stampin Up! family and get a $155 worth of product for $99!

Blog Signature-001
Product List

2 thoughts on “A Nice Cuppa

  1. Such a cute card, Susan! I just love this A Nice Cuppa bundle 🙂 I’d love to know what kind of tea you found; I’m one of those odd-balls who enjoys both coffee and tea (but they have to be hot, and fresh – and definitely not powdered!!)

    Like

    • Thanks Deborah. The tea is called Ahmad English Breakfast Tea. It is a strong tea which is probably why I like it. I sent some to John P. and he thought it was too bitter but I love it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

