Wild About Flowers

Wild About Flowers, Hardwood

Wow!  I just realized this is another purple card.  I am not sure what is wrong with me.  I must be starting to like purple (Elegant Eggplant).  I think it is because it goes so well with Calypso Coral and Daffodil Delight.  Alone, purple is not on my favorite list but put it together with other colors and it looks nice.

I love the Wild About Flowers stamp set.  It is in the Annual Catalog and I liked it the minute I saw it.  It is a two step stamp set which means you use two stamps to make one image.  In the case of this stamp set, the stems are one stamp and the flowers are another.  They come labeled for you so it makes it easy to know which flower goes with which stem stamp.

I stamped the “fence” using the Hardwood Background stamp in Soft Suede.  I wanted it to look a little weathered so I sponged some more Soft Suede on top.

Don’t forget it is Sale-a-bration time! Earn FREE merchandise with a qualifying purchase! Get an extra $25 in Hostess Benefits with a $250 workshop (or order)! Join my Stampin Up! family and get a $155 worth of product for $99!

Blog Signature-001
Product List

4 thoughts on “Wild About Flowers

  1. Susan, such a pretty card. I always forget about creating a fence, rather than a background with the Hardwood stamp, so this is a great reminder for me! So glad you’ve embraced your purple!

    Like

Leave a Reply

