Happy Birthday Sam

By The Tide

Today is my son, Sam’s birthday.  I am sure I have mentioned him a lot in this blog but most of you will know him when I tell you that he is Madelyn’s father.  I can hear you all say “Oh yeah.  We all know Madelyn!”.  Poor Sam.  Rob and I love him so much but right now Madelyn is our pride and joy!  Sam is actually an awesome son.  He is presently doing his fellowship to become a Cardiologist.  He has less than a year to finish that and then he has two years to train in Intervention.  In a couple of years, if you need a couple of stints or something let me know.  I’ll give you his number!

To made this card I used the stamp set called By The Tide.  It is in the Annual Catalog.  I stamped the plants in Night of Navy ink.  Then I took some more ink and sponged the bottom of the card to make it look a little darker.  I stamped the fish in Pear Pizzazz on Very Vanilla and also sponged them with Crumb Cake because they looked so bright.

Happy birthday, Sam.  We are so proud of you!

Blog Signature-001
Product List

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Sam

Leave a Reply

