You’ve Got This

You've Got This

CASEing means to Copy and Share Everything and Stampin’ Up! encourages people to do this.  This is why stampers blog because the point of blogging your cards is to share your creations.  I often see a card I like and want to recreate it using my supplies, colors, etc.  By the time I am done, it looks like a totally different card.  It is good to get ideas from other stampers, especially when I am having a bad mojo day and everything I make ends up in the garbage (yes, this happens quite often).  If you do copy a card exactly, proper etiquette is you should give credit to that person (if you know who it is).  If you don’t know, then it is ok to say, you saw this card somewhere online.

I saw a card on Pinterest using Rectangles to frame a sentiment and thought it was a fun idea.  I don’t have rectangle Framelits but thought I could use the Circles or Ovals Collections Framelits I own.  Then I decided not to put the sentiment in the middle but instead a flower.  The shape of this flower from You’ve Got This stamp set is long so I used the Ovals.  I ended up cutting the flower out but I don’t really think this was necessary.  I could have just stamped it on the Whisper White cardstock.

In any case, feel free to CASE me anytime.  I think it is a compliment!

Blog Signature-001
Product List

6 thoughts on “You’ve Got This

  1. I CASE all the time! Once I get started, then I’m in a creative zone and can come up with some of my own ideas. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

