Vintage? Me?

Botanicals For You

First of all, just so you know, I can hear all your comments and noises concerning me making a vintage card.  Therefore, be careful what you say!  I suppose I could blame Buffy for this attempt.  She makes the most beautiful vintage cards ever and since I admire her so much, I thought I would try myself.  If you have been following my blog for any length of time, you will know I am not a vintage stamper.  Honestly, I stink at it.  Remember when I told you I often through my creations in the garbage?  Well most of the ones that land there are because I attempted something vintage.

That being said, I have to admit I kind of like this card (which is why I am posting it).  The Calypso Coral flowers are not really vintage but I added them anyway.  They are from the stamp set called Pictogram Punches.  The sentiment is from the Sale-a-bration stamp set called Botanicals For You.  You can get this set for free with a $50 order before March 31st when Sale-a-bration ends.  I also used a stamp set from the 2016 Occasions Catalog called Timeless Textures for the background.

Now, back to my usual CAS (Clean and Simple) cards!

Blog Signature-001
Product List

6 thoughts on “Vintage? Me?

Leave a Reply

