A Stamp Off Sketch Challenge

Stamp Off Logo Clean

Hello again.  It is time for another Stamp Off Sketch Challenge.  Jackie designed this challenge for us.

vellum sentiment2

Now, before I go any further, I need to clarify something.  I thought Jackie’s sketch challenge was so cute and I had no trouble coming up with an idea until I was almost done.   Then I saw that word “Vellum”.  That word scared me to death.  I rarely use Vellum.  Well, I might even say I never use Vellum but I think I remember using it once, a very, very, very long time ago.  I actually have 19 sheets of it plus some scraps so I must have used it at least once (there are 20 sheets in a pack).  Therefore, Buffy and Jackie, I tried to use Vellum.  I tried in so many different ways and it just wasn’t working.  So, I apologize to both of you ahead of time.  On a side note:  one reason I love participating in the Stamp Off Challenge is because both Jackie and Buffy are pretty easy going so I know they won’t throw me out of the group for not following the rules.

So, here is my Non-Vellum card:

A Number Of Years,

I used the stamp set called Number of Years.  It has a set of matching Framelits and you can save 15% by buying them in a bundle.  The good news is this set of stamps and framelits will be in the next catalog but you won’t be able to get them in a bundle and save money.  The bad news is those cute little balloons were punched out using the Party Pack Punches and are retiring and won’t be in the new catalog. That makes me sad.  I think they are so cute.  If you like them, you need to buy them before they are gone for good!

Now go check out Buffy’s blog HERE and Jackie’s blog HERE.  I am sure they both followed the rules and make amazing projects!

Blog Signature-001
Product List

3 thoughts on “A Stamp Off Sketch Challenge

  1. Susan, what a great card! I really laughed at us, when two of us couldn’t succeed at the vellum part. I love the little balloons in the corner, which make it look like a birthday sign if floating off into the sky!

    Like

  2. Oh, I love this card! The little balloons are adorable; I was thinking of getting these punches,( but now that they’re retiring, I’m kinda glad I didn’t). Too funny about the vellum 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

