Going Global Is Going Away

Going Global

Going Global is one of the stamp sets in the 2016 Occasions Catalog that is retiring for good on May 31st (or while supplies last).  Actually, the entire Going Places Suite is retiring.  That includes the stamp set, the Designer Series Paper called Going Places and my favorite, the World Traveler Textured Impressions Embossing Folder.  All these items were pretty popular so it surprised me when I saw they weren’t being carried over.  A couple of years ago, I went to a Stamping’ Up! event in Syracuse.  An employee of Stamping’ Up!, Spencer, told me that they actually decide what is going to be carried over way before the catalog even comes out.  I son’t know what they base it on, but I think they made a wrong decision about this set.  The Retirement List coming out is such a sad time of year.  So many of my favorites are leaving.  If you like any of them, buy them before it is too late!  Once they are gone, they are gone for good!

Blog Signature-001 Product List

One thought on “Going Global Is Going Away

  1. Lovely card, Susan! I totally agree; this set should’ve carried over. But I think what sealed the fate on the stamp set was them leaving the U.K. off the globe! I still think the embossing folder should at least stay, though!

    Like

Leave a Reply

