A Stamp Off Shaker Card Challenge

Stamp Off Logo Clean

Today’s Stamp Off Challenge is to make a shaker card.  This was a perfect choice since I went to Salt Lake City for Stamping’ Up! OnStage.  They just happen to give up a new stamp set and we were able to buy new In Colors, a punch and some Framelits that are perfect to use for a shaker card!

Painters Palette, Sprinkles Punch

The stamp set is called Painter’s Palette.  It comes with 9 stamps including the easel, some splotches (I don’t know what else to call them) and three sentiments.  It is a very cute set that can be used in a lot of different ways.  The punch is called Sprinkles and is meant to be used with a shaker card.  Here is a close up of some of the shapes that this punch will make.

Painters Palette, Sprinkles Punch

It makes a couple of swirls, a diamond, star, little circles and a couple of others.  I also used three of the new In Colors that will be coming out in the next catalog.  They are Dapper Denim, Peekaboo Peach and Flirty Flamingo.  You will love these new colors!  Lastly, I used a new set of Framelits called Layering Squares to cut out the middle of the easel.  There are 19 dies in this set.  Some are scalloped edged and some are plain squares and they all layer very nicely.

Attach854_20160423_123021

On a side note, today is my granddaughter, Madelyn’s, first birthday (Waffles is giving her a kiss).  I don’t know where the time went.  It is hard to believe she is one already!  Next week I will post some pictures of her first birthday party which will be tomorrow.  A grandmother is allowed to do things that may be fun or may be quirky.  Here is a picture of the dress I bought for Madelyn to wear to her birthday party.  The second I saw it, I knew I had to buy it.  That is a result of having three boys and not being able to buy pretty little girl dresses ever!

12742536_10207377560630928_5303398856887862931_n

Now go check out what amazing shaker cards that Jackie and Buffy made!  I am sure they will be awesome!

Blog Signature-001

5 thoughts on “A Stamp Off Shaker Card Challenge

  1. Susan this is such a great card. I love seeing this set used in this say, because it actually allows the frame to hold a work of art. So cool. I love the dress for beautiful little M, too.

    Like

  2. Oh, I love how you used the frame and easel for the shaker, Susan! I can’t wait to get this set . Madelyn is 1 year old – oh my gosh!! She’s going to look adorable in that dress (I feel you, having boys & not being able to buy frilly stuff!). I’ll be watching for pictures – have an awesome celebration! 🙂 (she reminds me of Cindy-Lou Who, with the top pony tail!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

