A Paper Pumpkin Sneak Peek

My Paper Pumpkin

Today is my eldest son, David’s, 36th birthday (I had him when I was 12!  Ha!).  David is an amazing man.  He works hard, he plays hard, he is kind and generous.  He makes me laugh (I think he takes after me in that category!).  He is the kind of person anyone would want as their best friend.  Happy Birthday, David.  I love you!

This birthday card is actually a sneak peek of the May Paper Pumpkin kit.  We got to make it at OnStage last month.  I think it is adorable.  It comes with different stamps so instead of “birthday” you could use Father’s Day.  Those are the only two stamps they showed us but I bet there are more to choose from.  The Pumpkin Pie background is actually corrugated cardstock.  The little stars are enamel.  It is very cute!

Happy birthday, David.  You make me so proud!

Blog Signature-001 Product List

4 thoughts on “A Paper Pumpkin Sneak Peek

  1. What a cool card! Seeing your close- up, it looks better than the other pics I’ve seen of that kit, Susan. Happy Birthday to your son, David – he sounds like a wonderful man 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

